Social Media Management

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 7.25.52 PM Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 7.26.05 PM

For this assignment we were to use a social media management tool, such as Hootsuite or Tweetdeck, to schedule at least five different tweets on our twitter page. I chose to use Tweetdeck because that was the program that we were showed how to operate during class. 🙂 The above pictures are screenshots of my “Schedule” column on Tweetdeck. Our tweets could be about anything, but we did have to include #CAP105GVSU.

To schedule these tweets I logged into Tweetdeck using my Twitter log in information and then I added a column for scheduled tweets. To add tweets to this column I draft a tweet but instead of posting it immediately I choose the schedule option and picked the day and time I want to send it out. The five tweets then appear in order in which they will be posted.

This program gives me the ability to tweet certain things at a set time without having to log in everyday. Businesses can use this to tweet about certain events or promotions they are having but they don’t have to keep remembering to tweet about them. They can set the time and date for the tweet ahead of time and not worry about it.

Before this assignment I never new that this was possible. I am sure I will use this later in my personal and professional life.

One thought on “Social Media Management

  1. I love that you embraced this assignment was for class, I tried to make mine normal tweets with the hashtag but great job on this post, as always 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

