Final Cut

Chriss, O. J. (Producer). D.A.N.C.E [Motion picture].

I do not own the music used in this video.

1

Chriss, O. J. (Artist). (2015). D.A.N.C.E Storyboard. [Painting]. Shelby Twp, MI.

The first part of the assignment was to show that we are familiar with the program Final Cut Pro. To do this I took videos of some of my friends dancing. In each video they pointed to the right did their dance and then pointed to the left. When I put the video together it looks as if each person is pointing to the next. After the last clip of two of my friends dancing together text rolls across the bottom telling the viewer it was their turn to dance. The final part of the video is me giving credit to my “dancers.”

The second part of this assignment was to make a storyboard that explains what is happening in our video. Each frame is a drawing of one part of each person’s dance. The text underneath each box explains who’s dancing and the direction in which they are pointing.

This video was a lot of fun to make. I hope you enjoy watching it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

